Adventure : New York

As you know, my friend and I went to New York for the renegade craft fair show. We flew there 2 days before the fair and spent a little time roaming in new york.

Love:
1. Lobster Place
This pace is inside the Chelsea Market. Lots of variety of fresh seafood. My friend and I order a Lobster ,a sushi platter, and a squid salad. It was yummy! The good thing about this place is that you can select your own lobster and they will stream and cut for you.
2. Metropolitan Museum
I always read review about museum and those people who wrote it always said “you need to spend a day here.” And after visiting metropolitan, I would say “you really need to spend a day there.” The collection is HUGH. My friend and I got there late morning, spend 2 hours and just covered a small portion. We got out for lunch and popped back in until they closed at 8:45pm, and we still haven’t covered everything.
3. Dessert in Little Italy
One night, we had our dinner at de gennaro at little italy. The main course is just okay, but the dessert is a surprising delicious! We ordered a tiramisu and a creme brulee.

Hate:
1. Bed Bug
I have heard new york’s bed bug problem before, but I didn’t think that it would happen to me. I got pretty bad bed bug bite on my face and arms. Won’t show the picture here to lower your appetite. But people out there (yes, you!) should be careful about it when you go to new york.
2. Subway
Yes I know. It is very convenient going from place to place, BUT not when we have 2 baggages, especially in this summer weather.

Despite the bed bug bite, I did enjoy my new york business/leisure trip very much.

Leave a Reply

